News and Events

Awardees Selected for 13th Annual Sundance Playwrights Retreat at Ucross Foundation

Five writers and two composers have been chosen for the 2012 Sundance Institute Playwrights Retreat at Ucross Foundation, which will take place at Ucross from February 6 – 24. The group includes actor and writer Bruce Norris, whose play Clybourne Park won the 2011 Pulitzer Prize in Drama. The 2012 participants include Frances Ya-Chu Cowhig, Nathan Louis Jackson, Brett Neveu, Joshua Schmidt, Heidi Schreck, and Georgia Stitt. Philip Himberg, Producing Artistic Director of Sundance's Theatre Program, stated, "For both emerging and established artists, Ucross provides a spectacular environment and support, which is critically important in allowing artists inspiration and community." For more details on the Playwrights Retreat, click here.